2020 Recipients

PEI’s 2020 Family Physician of the Year

Dr. Andrew Wohlgemut

2020 Awards of Excellence

Dr. Laura O’Connor for bringing her passion and skills for family medicine and community health to her role at CBC and stepping up in a leadership capacity during the COVID pandemic.

Dr. Kathie McNally for bringing her leadership skills to the Department of Health to forward the cause of primary care and for her active engagement of the Queen’s medical staff.



Dr. Kristy Newson for her work toward the goal of implementing one fully integrated provincial EMR and virtual care platform for all family physicians and other community-based specialists on PEI.